Register    Login    Search    FAQ   Arcade 

Welcome
Welcome to followingthesun

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Post subject: Greetings...
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 6:36 pm 

Have thanks: 0 time
Greetings to all of you.

I'm very new to Kemeticism and really religion altogether (Agnostic is probably the closest thing to call what I was). I've done a bit of research and poured over a few blogs. However, even with the research I've done I still don't feel I even know where to start.

Ever since I can remember I always found Egyptian things to be of interest and recently in a random conversation about god pantheons of the Old World of course the Egyptian gods came up. While I was always interested in ancient Egypt I didn't know much about the gods other than Anubis, Ra, and Set. So I decided to do some research. Which in turn brought me to Kemeticism.

I suppose I'm here to learn from others experiences and hopefully have some of my own.

Cheers.

Report this post

Post subject: Re: Greetings...
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 3:57 pm 
Friendly Moderator

Have thanks: 26 time
Em hotep and welcome to the community. Please feel free to join in on any caonversation, even if it is quite old, knocking the dust off is always welcome. :D If you have any questions, please do ask.

Senebty

Come in peace, Lord of Appearences.

Om LaasuunKaan Bsharoegh Brzeeshreeng

Ankh, Udja, Seneb!

Report this post

PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 4:59 pm 

Hello Yamanu,